5:30 PM UTC
Game Details
7:00 PM UTC
Game Details
New Zealand
6:00 AM UTC May 31, 2016
Game Details


2015/2016 Season

3 Brisbane 14 6 7 48
4 Melbourne C 13 5 9 44
5 Perth Glory 13 4 10 43
View Full Table »
Western Sydney WanderersWestern Sydney Wanderers
Brisbane RoarBrisbane Roar
Game Details
Melbourne City FCMelbourne City FC
Perth GloryPerth Glory
Game Details

Ange Postecoglou backs Aaron Mooy for European move, Club Brugge keen

Aaron Mooy put in a good performance despite Australia's 2-1 loss to England.

Melbourne City midfielder Aaron Mooy produced another assured performance in the Socceroos midfield in the 2-1 loss to England on Friday, as speculation about his future reached new heights.

Several leading European scouts were believed to have been in attendance at Sunderland's Stadium of Light where goals to Marcus Rashford and Wayne Rooney helped England defeat Australia.

Game Details

Mooy won't be deciding his club future until after the Socceroos' two friendlies against Greece in Australia next month.


Bruce Kamau joins Melbourne City after Adelaide departure

Bruce Kamau
Bruce Kamau has left double-winning Adelaide United for Melbourne City.

Bruce Kamau says it's with a heavy heart that he leaves Adelaide United for A-League rivals Melbourne City.

The 21-year-old Kenyan-born winger confirmed a move on Friday, just five days after opening the scoring for United in the Grand Final.

The adopted home-town hero was a firm fan-favourite in Adelaide, and said leaving United's supporters behind was the toughest thing about moving east.

But Kamau said a need to get out of his comfort zone to "go to the next level" of his career drove his decision...

 By Rob Brooks

A-League Report Cards: Adelaide United top the class, CCM fail

Adelaide United has claimed its first A-League title with a 3-1 victory over the Western Sydney Wanderers in the Grand Final.

Rob Brooks casts his eye over the best and worst of the 2015-16 A-League season.

Grade: A+
Regular season finish: First
Top goal-scorer: Bruce Djite (11)
Player of the season: Isaias. The Spaniard blended dogged defence with expert distribution, and scored from a sublime free kick in the Grand Final.
Overall: The Reds collected the premiership/championship double on the back of an astonishing run which saw them lose just one of their last 21 matches. That did not seem likely after...

FFA to close transfer loophole exploited by Man City's Caceres move

Anthony Caceres
Anthony Caceres left the Central Coast Mariners to join Melbourne City, via Manchester City, in January.

Football Federation Australia has proposed an A-League transfer rule change to close the loophole that allowed Manchester City to sign Anthony Caceres from Central Coast and then loan him straight to sister club Melbourne City.

In January, key league figures called for a review of the rules following Caceres' controversial mid-season loan switch, which occurred just days after English giants Manchester City had signed the 23-year-old midfielder from the Mariners.

Wellington coach Ernie Merrick labelled...

 By Rob Brooks

Western Sydney and Adelaide set for Spanish-themed A-League Grand Final

ESPN FC's Jason Dasey and PJ Roberts preview the A-League grand final clash between Western Sydney Wanderers and Adelaide United.

History will be made in the A-League this weekend as Adelaide United and Western Sydney Wanderers contest the Grand Final on Sunday. Neither team has won the championship before, but either would be a worthy winner.

Here are five things to keep an eye on as these two sides do battle one last time this season:

Adelaide UnitedAdelaide United
Western Sydney WanderersWestern Sydney Wanderers
Game Details

1. Wanderers' emotional high must be sustained

At 3-0 down after 23 minutes in their semifinal at home to Brisbane Roar, Western Sydney Wanderers' fans could scarcely believe what they were...