Yeovil Town
Hartlepool United
11:45 AM UTC
Game Details

2018 World Cup: Who has qualified for the finals in Russia next year

Final grid for 2018 World Cup Russia
With 32 teams having qualified, the field for the 2018 World Cup in Russia is set.

Qualifying for the 2018 World Cup, which began on March 12, 2015, is over with the final 32 teams now known. The seeded draw pots can be seen in full here.

Qualified nations: Russia (hosts), Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Iran, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Nigeria, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Uruguay.


Indonesia axe Simon McMenemy after poor start to World Cup qualification

Simon McMenemy only signed a two-year contract with Indonesia in December.

Indonesia have dismissed Simon McMenemy as national team head coach after four straight defeats at the start of 2022 World Cup qualification.

There have been reports in Jakarta for weeks that the position of the British coach, who came to prominence in Southeast Asia in 2010 at the age of 32 by leading the Philippines to the last four of the 2010 AFF Suzuki Cup, was precarious and the axe fell after a meeting of the Indonesia FA (PSSI) on Tuesday.

- World Cup 2022 qualifying: All you need to know


North Korea game 'was like war' - South Korea

South Korea were happy to have made it back from Pyongyang in one piece after Tuesday's brutal 2022 World Cup qualifier, a Korean FA official said, also describing the physical encounter as being "like war."

The game, the first between the two teams on North Korean soil in 30 years, ended as a 0-0 draw and was played out in front of empty stands. There was no broadcast of the game after the North refused to screen it live.

Reclusive North Korea and the rich, democratic South are technically still...