Previous
Bayern Munich
Real Madrid
6:45 PM UTC
Leg 1
Game Details
Guadalajara
Toronto FC
1:30 AM UTC Apr 26, 2018
Leg 2Aggregate: 2 - 1
Game Details
Next
ESPN FC  By ESPN staff

2018 World Cup draw results and full daily schedule

Stewart Robson feels England lucked out and got a fairly easy group that contains Belgium, Panama and Tunisia.
ESPN's Julien Laurens believes France will be very happy after drawing Australia, Peru and Denmark.

FIFA conducted the draw for the 2018 World Cup on Friday in Moscow.

The 32 qualified teams, allocated in four pots based on their October FIFA ranking, were drawn into eight groups of four teams each. Hosts Russia were automatically the top seed in Group A despite being the lowest-ranked team.

There could be no more than two teams from Europe in any one pot, and no more than one nation from any other continental confederation.

After playing each team in their group, the top two teams advance to the knockout stage. Teams listed in order they were drawn, with their October FIFA ranking.

GROUP A: Russia (65), Uruguay (17), Egypt (30), Saudi Arabia (63)

GROUP B: Portugal (3), Spain (8), Iran (34), Morocco (48)

GROUP C:France (7), Peru (10), Denmark (19), Australia (43)

GROUP D: Argentina (4), Croatia (18), Iceland (21), Nigeria (41)

GROUP E: Brazil (2), Switzerland (11), Costa Rica (22), Serbia (38)

GROUP F: Germany (1), Mexico (16), Sweden (25), South Korea (62)

GROUP G: Belgium (5), England (12), Tunisia (28), Panama (49)

GROUP H: Poland (6), Colombia (13), Senegal (32), Japan (44)

Group stage: June 14-28

June 14

Group A: Russia vs. Saudi Arabia (Moscow Luzhniki; 11 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. GMT)

June 15

A: Egypt vs. Uruguay (Ekaterinburg; 8 a.m. ET / noon p.m. GMT)
B: Morocco vs. Iran (St Petersburg; 11 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. GMT)
B: Portugal vs. Spain (Sochi; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

June 16

C: France vs. Australia (Kazan; 6 a.m. ET / 10 a.m. GMT)
D: Argentina vs. Iceland (Moscow Spartak; 9 a.m. ET / 1 p.m. GMT)
C: Peru vs. Denmark (Saransk; Noon ET / 4 p.m. GMT)
D: Croatia vs. Nigeria (Kaliningrad; 3 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. GMT)

June 17

E: Costa Rica vs. Serbia (Samara; 8 a.m. ET / noon p.m. GMT)
F: Germany vs. Mexico (Moscow Luzhniki; 11 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. GMT)
E: Brazil vs. Switzerland (Rostov-on-Don; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

June 18

F: Sweden vs. South Korea (Nizhny Novgorod; 8 a.m. ET / noon p.m. GMT)
G: Belgium vs. Panama (Sochi; 11 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. GMT)
G: Tunisia vs. England (Volgograd; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

June 19

H: Colombia vs. Japan (Saransk; 8 a.m. ET / noon p.m. GMT)
H: Poland vs. Senegal (Moscow Spartak; 11 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. GMT)
A: Russia vs. Egypt (St Petersburg; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

June 20

B: Portugal vs. Morocco (Moscow Luzhniki; 8 a.m. ET / noon p.m. GMT)
A: Uruguay vs. Saudi Arabia (Rostov-on-Don; 11 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. GMT)
B: Iran vs. Spain (Kazan; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

June 21

C: Denmark vs. Australia (Samara; 8 a.m. ET / noon p.m. GMT)
C: France vs. Peru (Ekaterinburg; 11 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. GMT)
D: Argentina vs. Croatia (Nizhny Novgorod; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

June 22

E: Brazil vs. Costa Rica (St Petersburg; 8 a.m. ET / noon p.m. GMT)
D: Nigeria vs. Iceland (Volgograd; 11 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. GMT)
E: Serbia vs. Switzerland (Kaliningrad; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

June 23

G: Belgium vs. Tunisia (Moscow Spartak; 8 a.m. ET / noon p.m. GMT)
F: South Korea vs. Mexico (Rostov-on-Don; 11 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. GMT)
F: Germany vs. Sweden (Sochi; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

June 24

G: England vs. Panama (Nizhny Novgorod; 8 a.m. ET / noon p.m. GMT)
H: Japan vs. Senegal (Ekaterinburg; 11 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. GMT)
H: Poland vs. Colombia (Kazan; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

June 25

A: Uruguay vs. Russia (Samara; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)
A: Saudi Arabia vs. Egypt (Volgograd; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)
B: Iran vs. Portugal (Saransk; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)
B: Spain vs. Morocco (Kaliningrad; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

June 26

C: Denmark vs. France (Moscow; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)
C: Australia vs. Peru (Sochi; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)
D: Nigeria vs. Argentina (St Petersburg; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)
D: Iceland vs. Croatia (Rostov-on-Don; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

June 27

F: Mexico vs. Sweden (Ekaterinburg; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)
F: South Korea vs. Germany (Kazan; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)
E: Serbia vs. Brazil (Moscow Spartak; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)
E: Switzerland vs. Costa Rica (Nizhny Novgorod; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

June 28

H: Japan vs. Poland (Volgograd; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)
H: Senegal vs. Colombia (Samara; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)
G: Panama vs. Tunisia (Saransk; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)
G: England vs. Belgium (Kaliningrad; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

Round of 16: June 30 - July 3

June 30

Match 50: Winner Group C vs. Runner-up Group D (Kazan; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)
Match 49: Winner Group A vs. Runner-up Group B (Sochi; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

July 1

Match 51: Winner Group B vs. Runner-up Group A (Moscow Luzhniki; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)
Match 52: Winner Group D vs. Runner-up Group C (Nizhny Novgorod; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

July 2

Match 53: Winner Group E vs. Runner-up Group F (Samara; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)
Match 54: Winner Group G vs. Runner-up Group H (Rostov-on-Don; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

July 3

Match 55: Winner Group F vs. Runner-up Group E (St Petersburg; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)
Match 56: Winner Group H vs. Runner-up Group G (Moscow Spartak; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

Quarterfinals: July 6-7

July 6

Match 57: Winner of Match 49 vs. Winner of Match 50 (Nizhny Novgorod; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)
Match 58: Winner of Match 53 vs. Winner of Match 54 (Kazan; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

July 7

Match 59: Winner of Match 55 vs. Winner of Match 56 (Samara; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)
Match 60: Winner of Match 51 vs. Winner of Match 52 (Sochi; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

Semifinals: July 10-11

July 10

Match 61: Winner of Match 57 vs. Winner of Match 58 (St Petersburg; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

July 11

Match 62: Winner of Match 59 vs. Winner of Match 60 (Moscow Luzhniki; 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT)

Third-place game: July 14

Loser of Match 61 vs. Loser of Match 62 (St Petersburg; 10 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. GMT)

Final: July 15

Winner of Match 61 vs. Winner of Match 62 (Moscow Luzhniki; 11 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. GMT)

Follow @ESPNFC on Twitter to keep up with the latest football updates.

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.